Annual Meeting 2022

"Family well-being - moving on from the pandemic"

Dear Members and Friends of the Swiss Society for Early Childhood Research

It has been long in the making, so we are delighted to announce that registration for the Fourth Annual Meeting of the Swiss Society of Early Childhood Research, themed "Family well-being – moving on from the pandemic", is now open. With this interdisciplinary conference we would like to bring together scientists and clinicians from various disciplines in early childhood research.

This year, we`re going bigger than ever before with four Keynotes, three different Symposia, Alliance Enfance Session, Junior Network Session, Research in Practice Session, diverse oral and poster presentations by early childhood researchers.

An exciting and varied program with renowned keynotes Dr. Joseph Charles Manning, Prof. Dr. Petra Hüppi, Dr. Elsje van Bergen and Prof. Christopher Newman awaits you. This year’s conference will be jointly organized by the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV) and the University of Lausanne (UNIL).

The conference will take place on Monday, 21st and Tuesday, 22nd November 2022 in Lausanne.

The registration deadline is Friday, 11th November 2022.

Registrations will be considered in order of receipt. The participation fee is payable after confirmation of registration. The conference agenda with detailed information on the contributions can be viewed online via your ConfTool Account.

Detailed information on the speakers and registration information can be found here.

We would appreciate your assistance in widely distributing the conference program to your networks and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in Lausanne.

Please also contact us via with any questions you might have.

With kind regards on behalf of the Organizing Committee of the Annual Meeting


Date and Venue: 

Monday and Tuesday | November 21st and 22nd 2022
Lausanne University Hospital:
CHUV | Centre hospitalier universitaire vaudois
Rue du Bugnon 46
CH-1011 Lausanne, Vaud, Suisse 


Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. Antje Horsch | CHUV – UNIL
Prof. Dr. Anne-Sylvie Ramelet | CHUV – UNIL
Dr. Zahra Rahmaty | CHUV - UNIL
Prof. Nevena Dimitrova | HETSL
Prof. Dr. Pawel Matusz | HES-SO Valais
Valérie Avignon | CHUV
Deborah Fort | CHUV – UNIL
Mark Marston | CHUV – UNIL
Karina Iskrzycki | SSECR | PHTG